The Team

 

Fin Evans
Station Manager [station.manager@urfonline.com]

Fin will be this years commander in charge. Having been part of the radio for a year already (our old head of tech), he has an understanding of the way the station works and is looking to improve it with his new found power! Get in contact with him if you have any questions about the station.

Hannah Kingwell
Assistant Manager [assistant.manager@urfonline.com]

Helping Fin run the station this year will be Hannah, who is taking on the newly added position of assistant station manager. Any questions about the station as a whole make sure to pop them over to her email address!

Joe Cooper
Tech [tech@urfonline.com]

For anything tech related this year – Joe is your man. If you have problems with the studio equipment, or have some content you would like to put up on the website, drop him an email or a Facebook message.

Reece Selby
Production [production@urfonline.com]

As URF is a DAB station in Brighton, Reece will be looking after everything production related, including keeping everyone up to date with Ofcom regulations, and helping make sure the station’s output is a good as it possibly can be!

Julianne Fjell 
Events [pr@urfonline.com]

Julianne will be overseeing all the events that URF will be running this year. If you’ve got an event you want to put on, send her over an email and she can help you out! She will also be organising all the URF socials.

Charlotte Baker
News [news@urfonline.com]

Charlotte will be running our URF news show, and writing news updates on the website. If you’d like to get involved with the news side of the Radio, pop an email over to her as she is always looking for more people to write, presents and interview.

Ewan Atkinson
Music [music@urfonline.com]

The station playlist (which plays on air when there isn’t a show on) and any incoming music promotion is handled by Ewan. Music requests and ideas for the playlist should be directed his way!

Jon Munro
Communications [comms@urfonline.com]

Handling all the communcation this year is Jon. He will be keeping an eye on the comms mailbox and making sure we keep in contact with other local stations. He will also play a large part in the promotion of the station around university campus and Brighton town. Any promotion ideas – send them to Jon!

Tom Nattrass
Social Media [social.media@urfonline.com]

Another new position on the exec this year – Tom will be keeping an eye on all of our social media, including the Twitter, Facebook, Snapchat and Instagram accounts!

Teddy Nash
Assistant Tech [assistant.tech@urfonline.com]

Helping Joe (our head of Tech), will be Teddy. This is one of our 3 new positions this year. Teddy will be assisting Joe is making sure that the station is always on air and that the equipment in the studio is up to date and working!